Personnel

Title Name E-mail Address Phone Number
Colorado Agricultural Experiment Station
121 Shepardson Building; 3001 Campus Delivery; Fort Collins, CO 80523-3001 — (970) 491-5371
Director Ajay Menon ajay.menon@colostate.edu (970) 491-6274
Deputy Director Gene Kelly eugene.kelly@colostate.edu (970) 491-5371
Assistant Deputy Director Troy Bauder troy.bauder@colostate.edu (970) 491-4923
Executive Assistant Amy Bibbey amy.bibbey@colostate.edu (970) 491-3767
IT Professional Jan Iron jan.iron@colostate.edu (970) 491-7403
Agricultural Research, Development, and Education Center (ARDEC)
4616 NE Frontage Road; Fort Collins, CO 80524 — (970) 491-2405
Operations Manager Jennifer Bornhoft jennifer.bornhoft@colostate.edu
Office Coordinator Brenda Williams brenda.williams@colostate.edu
Plant Science Manager Karl Whitman karl.whitman@colostate.edu
Agronomy Technician Mark Collins mark.collins@colostate.edu
Agronomy Technician  J.R. Herman j.r.herman@colostate.edu
Agronomy Technician Gabe Whitman gabriel.whitman@colostate.edu
Livestock Unit Manager Dave Schafer david.schafer@colostate.edu
Feedlot Manager David Escobar david.escobar@colostate.edu
Animal Research Activities Coord Christina Nash christina.nash@colostate.edu
Agricultural Technician
ARDEC South Manager William Folsom william.folsom@colostate.edu
Arkansas Valley Research Center
27901 Road 21; Rocky Ford, CO 81067 — (719) 254-6312
Manager/Senior Research Scientist Michael Bartolo michael.bartolo@colostate.edu
Research Associate Lane Simmons lane.simmons@colostate.edu
Research Associate Kevin Tanabe kevin.tanabe@colostate.edu
Technician Troy Lewis troy.lewis@colostate.edu
Eastern Colorado Research Center
26204 County Road 57; Akron, CO 80720 — (970) 345-6402
Manager Doug Couch doug.couch@colostate.edu
Research Associate I Jace Harris jace.harris@colostate.edu
Research Associate I Kip Jesser kip.jesser@colostate.edu
Plainsman Research Center
P.O. Box 477; Walsh, CO 81090 — (719) 324-5643
Superintendent/Research Scientist Kevin Larson kevin.larson@colostate.edu
Research Farm Tech III Brett Pettinger brett.pettinger@colostate.edu
Technician II Perry Jones perry.jones@colostate.edu
Plant Growth Facilities
630 W. Lake St; Colorado State University; Fort Collins, CO 80523-3030 — (970) 491-7140
Manager Tammy Brenner cas_greenhouse@mail.colostate.edu
Assistant Greenhouse Manager Paul Freebury paul.freebury@colostate.edu
San Luis Valley Research Center
0249 E Rd. 9 N; Center, CO 81125 — (719) 754-3594
Manager Tyler Thompson tyler.thompson@colostate.edu
Accounting Tech III Sharon Yust sharon.yust@colostate.edu
Associate Professor Sastry Jayanty sastry.jayanty@colostate.edu
Professor David Holm david.holm@colostate.edu
Research Scientist Diganta Kalita diganta.kalita@colostate.edu
Research Associate Mercy Essah mercy.essah@colostate.edu
Research Associate Caroline Gray caroline.gray@colostate.edu
Research Associate Trina Zavislan katrina.zavislan@colostate.edu
Research Farm Technician I Timothy Poe timothy.poe@colostate.edu
Research Farm Technician III Ronald Price ronald.price@colostate.edu
Research Farm Technician IV Stanley Price stanley.price@colostate.edu
Associate Professor Samuel Essah samuel.essah@colostate.edu
Potato Certification Services — (719) 754-3496
Manager  Andrew Houser  andrew.houser@colostate.edu
Assistant Manager  Sarah Noller   sarah.noller@colostate.edu
Coordinator Michelle Leckler michelle.leckler@colostate.edu
Disease Lab Supervisor Greg Hess greg.hess@colostate.edu
Disease Testing Specialist Teresa Almeida teresa.almeida@colostate.edu
Research Associate Carolyn Keller carolyn.keller@colostate.edu
Research Associate Sarah Shawcroft sarah.shawcroft@colostate.edu
Southwestern Colorado Research Center
16910 County Road Z; Yellow Jacket, CO 81335 — (970) 562-4255
Manager Kathleen Russell katie.russell@colostate.edu
Senior Research Scientist Abdel Berrada abdel.berrada@colostate.edu
Research Farm Technician Jerry Mahaffey jerry.mahaffey@colostate.edu
Research Associate I Courtney Roseberry courtney.roseberry@colostate.edu
Administrative Assistant Neeta Mahaffey neeta.mahaffey@colostate.edu
Western Colorado Research Center
Orchard Mesa: 3168 B 1/2 Road; Grand Junction, CO 81503-9621 — (970) 434-3264
Fruita: 1910 L Road; Fruita, CO 81521 — (970) 858-3629, ext. 2
Manager Greg Litus greg.litus@colostate.edu
Accounting Tech Judy Craddock judy.craddock@colostate.edu
Associate Professor Stephen Menke steven.menke@colostate.edu
Research and Extension Director Perry Cabot perry.cabot@colostate.edu
Professor Horst Caspari horst.caspari@colostate.edu
Assistant Professor Ioannis Minas ioannis.minas@colostate.edu
Research Associate Bryan Braddy bryan.braddy@colostate.edu
Research Associate Emily Dowdy emily.dowdy@colostate.edu
Research Associate Kevin Gobbo kevin.gobbo@colostate.edu
Research Associate Fred Judson fred.judson@colostate.edu
Research Associate David Sterle david.sterle@colostate.edu
Community Foods Program Coord Amanda McQuade amanda.mcquade@colostate.edu
Contact CSU Equal Opportunity Privacy Statement Disclaimer

2018 Colorado State Universtiy, Fort Collins, Colorado 80523 USA